You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 01:33:56 Mar 22, 2022, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide

San José

Cluster Office to Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama.

Engage with UNESCO

Stay connected with UNESCO

Partner with UNESCO

Learn more about our programs and results and join us to make a difference!

Contact Us

UNESCO at San José

Learn more about the Office and UNESCO's work

About the office in San José

This Office, based in San José, has official representation before five Member States: Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama.

Its mission is to foster sustainable development, democracy and peace at the regional level through the promotion of universal education, peace and culture.

The objective of this office is to implement UNESCO's mandate according to the needs of each country. It also shares experience and knowledge in each area of UNESCO (Education, Natural Sciences, Culture, Social and Human Sciences and Communication and Information). It also works to strengthen cooperation with Member States, UN agencies, civil society, and others.

This Cluster Office is committed to regional and sub-regional integration and cooperation in UNESCO's mandated areas.