

International Bureau of Education

COUNCIL MEMBERS 72nd Session, Geneva 19 and 20 December 2022

	Name/Nom	Title/Titre	Term starting 2021
Elect	ed by the General Conference		
1	Ms. Annette Scheunpflug	Professor, University of Bamberg, Germany	4 years
2	H.E. Ms. Ancell Scheker Mendoza	Vice Minister of Education, Dominican Republic	2 years
3	Mr. Toa Xin	Professor, Institute of Educational Statistics and Measurement, Beijing Normal University	2 years
4	Mr. Aldo Sambo	Counsellor, Ministry of Education, Angola Vice-Chair of the Council	4 years
5	H.E. Dr. Mohamed Bin Mubarak Juma	Minister of Education, Bahrain Vice-chair of the Council Represented by Dr. Sana Saeed Alhadad, Assistant Undersecretary for Strategies and Performance	2 years
Nomi	nated by the Director General (of UNESCO	
6	Mrs. Alejandra Cardini	Coordinator, Knowledge management, IIEP Buenos Aires, Argentina	4 years
7	Mrs. Baela Raza Jamil	CEO, Idara-e-Taleem-o-Aagahi (ITA), Centre for Education and Consciousness, Pakistan	4 years
8	Mr. Svein Osttveit	Education Expert, Norway Chair of the Council	2 years
9	Mrs. Karen Roberts	Head of Education Unit, SDC, Switzerland Education Advisor, Education Unit of Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC) Represented by Martina Ramming, Sector Policy Adviser, SDC	2 years
10	Mrs. Fatimata Ba	Education Policy Adviser, CONFEMEN	4 years
11	Mr. Andreas Schleicher	Director, Education and Skills, OECD	2 years

UNESCO				
	Mrs. Stefania Giannini	ADG/ED UNESCO		
	Mr. Yao Ydo	Director of UNESCO-IBE		
Observers				
	Mr. Borhene Chakroun	Director ED/PLS at UNESCO's HQ		
	Mr. David Atchoarena	Director of the UNESCO-UIL, Hamburg,		
		Germany		
	Mrs. Moira Faul	NORRAG		
	Mr. Jean-Marie Byll Cataria	RECI		
	Mrs. Roda Muse	SG of the Canadian National Commission for		
		UNESCO (en ligne		
	La représentante de			
	Graines de Paix			