

Memory of the World

National Committee

Romania

(Created in 2022)

Chairperson:

Sabina Ispas, director of the Institute of Ethnography and Folklore "Constantin Brăiloiu"-Romanian Academy

Members:

Policarp Chitulescu, Director of the Library of the Holy Synod-The Romanian Patriarchate;

Alina Pavelescu, Deputy Director- National Archives of Romania;

Anca Mitran, general director, National Center of Cinematography-National Film Archive;

Lucian Dindirică, Manager of the Dolj County Library-National Association of Librarians and Public Libraries from Romania:

Eunicia Maria Trif, Deputy General Secretary-Romanian Cultural Institute;

Nadia Tunsu, DRIAE director-Ministry of Culture;

Virgil Ştefan Niţulescu, Manager of the Museum of the Romanian Peasant-National Network of Museums from Romania;

Ruxandra Tuchel, TV producer-Romanian Television Society;

Raphael Vieru, Head of Service, Heritage Service-Romanian Radio Society;

Codrin Tăut, Expert Subcommittee Culture-Romanian NatCom for UNESCO

Secretary:

Cristina Butescu, Expert Communication and Information Subcommittee-- Romanian NatCom for UNESCO