You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 07:00:08 Aug 21, 2016, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide



UNESCO in Central Asia at the dawn of the third millennium

Five countries of Central Asia -- Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan -- share much in terms of history, culture and socio-political development. Over the years, UNESCO’s cooperation with these Member States has become truly multi-sectoral and multi-dimensional.

UNESCO in Central Asia at the dawn of the third millennium

Today UNESCO enjoys a high profile in the region and its assistance is greatly valued. This success is largely due to the unfailing support of the Member States, their National Commissions, and a vast network of civil society partners. The present brochure recounts the Organization’s major achievements of recent years in Central Asia.

  • Russian version (pdf)
    • Publication date: 21-10-2008
      Europe and North America Latin America and the Caribbean Africa Arab States Asia Pacific