You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 13:52:25 Mar 15, 2022, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide


UNESCO Tehran Cluster Office to the I.R Iran covering Afghanistan, Iran, Pakistan and Turkmenistan


Status message

Access Denied: Please Login

Engage with UNESCO

Stay connected with UNESCO

Partner with UNESCO

Learn more about our programs and results and join us to make a difference!

Contact Us

UNESCO in Brief

Learn more about the Office and UNESCO's work

About the Office

The UNESCO Tehran Cluster Office (UTCO) was established in January 2003.  The Office covers the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Islamic Republic Pakistan and Turkmenistan.

Programmes for Afghanistan and Pakistan are managed through UNESCO Offices in Kabul and Islamabad, while programmes for Iran and Turkmenistan are managed directly by the Tehran Cluster Office. UTCO works in close co-operation with the UNESCO National Commissions and key governmental partners of

Building upon the shared cultural, social, historical and spiritual heritage of the cluster countries, the Office co-operates with national and regional partners in implementing its key activities in the fields of Education, Culture, Natural Sciences, and Communication & Information.

See more in the UNDAF document hereunder: